Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Lok Sabha Election Updates: Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, West Bengal and Andhra Pradesh are crucial among 20 states and Union Territories going to polls in the first phase of 2019 Lok Sabha Elections today.


Voting started for 91 constituencies in the first phase of 2019 Lok Sabha elections. Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, West Bengal and Andhra Pradesh are crucial among 20 states and Union Territories going to polls today.

Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Eight seats of western Uttar Pradesh have gone to polls today with the BJP facing a tough contest in all the seats due to the alliance of Samajwadi Party, Bahujan Samaj Party and Rashtriya Lok Dal. The Congress is likely to cut into votes of both the BJP and the combined alliance.

In Bengal, 18 candidates are contesting from two constituencies and the main parties are the BJP, Congress, TMC and Left (CPM, RSP, AIFB).

Lok Sabha Elections 2019

In Bihar, four Lok Sabha seats will see polling. LJP leader Chirag Paswan is contesting from Jamui reserved seat.

The counting of votes will take place on May 23.

PM Modi in Mangaldai, Assam: Can there by any compromise when it comes to national security and dealing with terrorist outfits? But unfortunately, opposition wants to weaken the nation’s security.
Our armed forces displayed their might but the Congress is seeking proofs

UPA Chairperson Sonia Gandhi on if she thinks PM Narendra Modi is invincible: Not at all. Don’t forget 2004. Vajpayee Ji was invincible, but we won

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *